Global Quality Management System > Apply for GQMS Quality Mark

Apply for GQMS Quality Mark

Apply for GQMS

GQMS, the Global Quality Management System grants 5 types of quality rating marks: 1. GQMS Quality Mark is valid for companies and institutions to communicate quality management practices. 2. ICS Quality Badge is valid for Services and allows capturing user insights. 3. QIS Quality Symbol is valid for Products, it is verifiable and features star ratings. 4. QIS Specialized Quality Icons are available for products and they relay further quality indications and insights regarding product performance. 5. ICS Specialized Quality Awards are available for services that provide special focus on quality. All GQMS applications start with ordering the GQMS application kit which enables you to mark the items you wish to acquire.

Application Requirements
To apply for GQMS, you need to order the GQMS application kit and follow guidelines. However, before ordering the application kit and guidelines please ensure that your institution meets the following base criteria:

• Your products or services fully satisfy the national state standards,
• Your products or services are compatible with international standards,
• The products or services are economically effective,
• Parameters of quality are stable.
• Your products or services are documented to ensure sustainable quality,
• Your institution is ready to sign an affidavit which attests that your company has met all of the qualifications to become a GQMS quality holder company.

Application Kit
To apply for the GQMS Mark, ICS Quality Badge or QIS Quality Symbol, companies and institutions must order the GQMS application kit and guidelines. The GQMS application kit costs 250 Euros and the kit contents and requirements vary depending on industrial sectors. In the event that your institution is deemed ineligible for the GQMS quality mark, application kit fee will not be refunded but you will also not need to pay any further or additional fees. Based on the number of products or services you apply the GQMS Mark, further or yearly fees could be required which is explained in the application kit. 

Application Kit Contents
While the contents of the kit vary based on industry and sectors of the applicant company, the GQMS application kit contains the following base elements: 1. GQMS Generic Registration Form (GRF).  2. GQMS Written Agreement and Postage Instructions (API). 3. GQMS Self-Assessment and Evaluation Guidelines (SEG). 4. GQMS Survey and Feedback Form (SFF). 5. GQMS Application Forms (QIS,GQMS,ICS).

Application Process
Step 1: Implement GQMS - purchase the GQMS application kit and complete the self-assessment.
Step 2: Apply to be reviewed – complete, sign and send the GQMS Quality Mark application forms via post.
Step 3: Wait for Response - an assessor, known as a peer reviewer, will contact you to confirm details.
Step 4: Document Review and Checks - you will submit missing or additional documents if required.
Step 5: Receiving the Award Kit - if you are successful you will receive the GQMS Quality Kit which includes the GQMS Quality Mark (and/or QIS Quality Symbol, ICS Quality Badges), the GQMS Quality Certificate and the GQMS Quality Agreement.

How long will it take?
Getting a GMQS Quality Mark usually takes around 6 weeks. Corporations who are in rush can apply for swift assessment. Please be reminded that the award is valid for the whole duration minus the time passed since the beginning of the year i.e. if you apply for a 2 year application in mid July, it will be valid for 1.5 years.

Week 1: Submit GMQS Application
Week 2: Receive the Sector-Specific GQMS Application Kit and Guidelines
Week 3: Fill, Sign and Submit the GQMS Application Kit
Week 4: Wait for Review, Submit Missing Documents if Any
Week 6: Receive Your GQMS Assured Quality Kit

How much will it cost?
The cost of a GQMS Quality Mark depends on the number of registered concise quality statements and the application period and duration. The number of concise quality statements determines the quality level and star ratings. The GQMS Quality Mark has six quality levels: standard, one star, two stars, three stars, four stars and five stars. GMQS Quality Symbol could be obtained for one year, two years or three years. In the event that you are deemed ineligible for GQMS, your application fee will not be refunded but you will not need to pay further or yearly fees. If your institution is granted the GQMS Quality Marks, you might need to pay additional or yearly fees as explained in the application kit. Additional and yearly fees are set around 750-2500 Euro per year / mark (schema, product or service) depending on your application period, CQS and the duration. Additional fee calculations are explained in detail in the application kit.

Request GQMS Application Kit

Benefits Unique to GQMS
There are five unique benefits of adapting GQMS Quality System when other quality schemas are considered. Adapting the GQMS bestows many benefits to companies: 1. GQMS helps companies to differentiate from other competing businesses through quality system assurance. 2. Implementing the GQMS provides an opportunity for companies to improve their quality through consumer feedbacks and insights. 3. The five levels of achievement (star ratings) provide an incremental approach to quality. 4. The GQMS is a respected quality seal verifiable by consumers, features security features which makes it harder to be copied. 5. GQMS features two distinct quality systems for services and products: ICS and QIS, and furthermore features specialized schemas which ensure that the quality system is more specialized and more relevant to the industry.

Commercial Propositions
GQMS is often used as a point of differentiation in competitive markets to denote quality and to provide trust to consumers. A corporation that has the GQMS Quality Mark offers a quality assurance for consumers by backing up concise quality statements.

Concise Quality Statements
CQS are Concise Quality Statements. CQS are set of positive statements regarding a product, service or business that an institution puts forward and states in an open-legal manner. CQS are simple sentence statements that could be translated to all languages. For example the following are sample concise statements for the quality of products: 1. The product is ergonomic. 2. The product does not contain chemicals that could harm humans. 3. The product is produced with recycled materials. etc. Each CQS is translated to major languages in order to ensure that the GQMS system is accessible by the majority of the world population. A product, service or business could have multiple CQS. Depending on the number of CQS, different level of Quality could be achieved and different type of quality badges could be assigned. During the GQMS application, applicants are provided an industry related quality checklist where they mark all the Concise Quality Statements that their institutions state to follow and integrate. GQMS applicants sign a legally binding affidavit and back-up these quality statements by formally agreeing to the GQMS terms and conditions. Consumers are able to see which quality statements companies put forward to help them during their purchase decisions.